Intramural Baseball

Updated Thursday February 14, 2019 by WRA Baseball Committee.

WRA Baseball

The Whitpain Recreation Association (WRA) offers organized baseball programs through Cal Ripken/Babe Ruth Baseball. 


The leagues are structured to foster sharpened fundamental skills, increase knowledge of the sport and most importantly, to have fun.  Our dedicated volunteers and experienced coaches help to facilitate programs for players 5 years and older; ranging from Quickball to American League.  All ages are based on a May 1 cut off meaning the age of your child on April 30th is considered their baseball age. 

Games for all age groups are primarily played at Wentz Run Park, PECO Field and occasionally on school district fields. 
 

Spring Baseball

  • Quick Ball: age 5-6
  • Minor League: ages 7-8
  • National League: ages 9-10  
  • American League: ages 11-12

Fall Baseball

  • Minor League ages 8-9
  • Major League ages 10-11

Opening Day will be April 6, 2019

Evaluations for the National and American Leagues will be February 9th and 23th at Ambler Sports Academy from 5:30 to 7:30. 

Direct general questions to: baseball.wra@gmail.com

Baseball Commissioners:

American League (11-12): Mike Vitali - mvitali@verizon.net

National League (9-10): Howard Etkin - hetkin88@comcast.net 

Minors (7-8): Rich Lunsford - rich_lunsford@yahoo.com and Steve Ajemian – ssajemian@gmail.com

Quick Ball – Kyle Speece – kspeece@gmail.com

Baseball Chair: Brendan Flatow - bkflatow@gmail.com